Follow

Orchestrated User Portal

Summary

The Orchestrated User Portal is an administrative portal to manage the access levels of your team's users across the Orchestrated platform or other web-based products from Orchestra Software. This portal is directly accessed from any web browser and currently manages user access to the Orchestrated SightGlass and Orchestrated Mobile Sales app.

Click one of the following links to quickly get to the content you need or scroll down the page to get a feel for the full capabilities of this portal. 

PDF can be found here: Orchestrated User Portal.pdf

 

Quick Links

How to Login

Navigating Around the Portal

Setting Up Users

Disabling or Updating a User's Permissions

Assigning Sales App Licenses

Database and Data Access within the Sales App

Show Data for all Users

 

How to Login

When the first user is created for your company by Orchestra, they are designated as an Admin and will receive an email allowing them to access the User Portal to begin creating other users. When the Admin creates additional users, they must designate the person as a User or Admin and the email address added to the profile is sent information to change from a temporary password to a new one.

If the new user is also designated as an Admin, the user can log in and create other profiles, change access levels for other users, add or remove licenses, etc. However, if the new profile is designated a User, that person will never log into the User Portal as it’s intended for admin-level access to another users’ info. The User will be granted access to the feature or apps assigned by the Admin that set them up.

The newly-created user will receive an email with a link to Confirm Account, which after clicking will open a website where the user will complete their profile. They will be asked to confirm their email address and the temporary password that came in the email.

mceclip0.png

After typing in the information, the user is taken to a second page where they will create a new password that must meet the criteria displayed. Once finished, the user’s profile has been created and their access is now active.

Note: Unless the new user is an Admin then they will not have access to the User Portal directly – they will only have access to the applications granted to them by an Admin user.

 

Navigating Around the Portal

Once logged into the User Portal there's a few key areas to be aware of:

  • Account Details in the Upper Top Right, to reset your own User Portal password or to log out

mceclip1.png

  • Refresh and Add Users in the Top Right, covered further in the Setting Up Users section below

mceclip2.png

  • Users and Licensing tabs in the Top Middle, where you can toggle between the tabs to view your list of users or view your licenses across applications and who they are assigned to. Effectively two ways to review similar information.

mceclip3.png

  • List of Users, the area to review, update, add or delete users and their access levels

mceclip4.png

 

In the List of Users, the admin members of your team can view all company users in rows, showing quick details for each user like email address, type of user (Admin or User), and whether the user is enabled or disabled currently (checkmark or red X). If an email is in red the user has not yet activated their profile and created their own password.

If there's more than one page of users, there's a Search feature at the Top of the List of Users to help speed up finding a user. The search function looks over every piece of data visible from the grid, including any part of the email and first or last name.

By clicking on any user's row, the administrator can view the user's profile showing their abilities and access levels for all products tied into the User Portal. Currently, administrators will be able to set each user's role(s) for the Orchestrated SightGlass and the Mobile Sales app.

 

Setting Up Users

When first creating new users in the User Portal, an administrator can either manually create each new user or they can upload a spreadsheet to create many users at once.

Manual - Click the (+) icon in the Top Right and enter first and last name, a valid email address, assign one or more roles, and designate the user as an Admin or User.

mceclip5.png

Mass Import New Users - Click the Up Arrow/Upload icon in the Top Right so you can drag and drop a .csv file with the data for multiple new users. For your first upload, click Sample File to start with a template ready to be imported. Just make sure you fill in every row completely for each new user to be created. Note that Type '2' is a User and Type '1' is for an Admin.

 mceclip6.png

Once a new user is added an email is automatically generated and sent to the address entered for the user. Until the new user has logged in and created their password, the user's email address will appear in red and a mail envelope appears on the Far Right of their row allowing for an Admin to send another Welcome email.

 

Disabling or Updating a User's Permissions

Click anywhere along the row of a user to access their profile from the List of Users and the administrator can quickly and easily toggle settings, adjust assigned roles, or disable the user. Once the update has been saved the changes take effect immediately. To permanently delete a user's profile and access click the Garbage Can icon on the Far Right of their row.

 

Assigning Sales App Licenses

From a user’s profile you can review the access granted by clicking anywhere on the row of the user from the Users tab. On the Applications tab of the dialog, below, you can view the various types of access available to be granted. We’ll focus here on the Sales App.

mceclip7.png

The user above has not yet been assigned a Sales App license, so the option to Assign Sales App License appears. Clicking the button, a dropdown will appear stating ‘No Sales Employee’ – click the dropdown to view all available Sales Employees from your synced Orchestrated database.

mceclip8.png

When a Sales App license has been assigned to a user, it will appear like the screenshot below:

mceclip9.png

When viewing access levels from the Licensing tab, you’ll select an assigned license to view additional details on the profile it’s assigned to or click an unassigned license and you can select which User or Admin to grant the access to. An assigned license view, below.

mceclip10.png

Your user is now linked to a salesperson in your Orchestrated database and will have access to the Mobile Sales app. You can find more information on the Orchestrated Mobile Sales App here.

 

Database and Data Access within the Sales App

Admins can choose, per user, which database to use and per product. For example, you may want a user to see live data within SightGlass from the Live database while they are learning how to use the Sales App on the Test database.

 mceclip11.png

 

Show Data for All Users

Admins can also choose to allow a user to see data for all users within the Sales App rather than only see the accounts and contacts they are assigned to. The data affected is the Business Partners, Contacts, Activities, and Sales Orders. This allows users covering one another’s accounts to have access to them and to create sales orders while the other salesperson is out.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments