Follow

How Do I Close a Document That Is No Longer Needed?

Closing any document – Sales Order, Delivery, Purchase Order, Goods Receipt POs, Invoices, etc can be done easily by right-clicking anywhere on the document where there is no text and selecting “Cancel” or “Close”.

For more information on the difference between "Cancel" and "Close" please see https://support.orchestrated.com/hc/en-us/articles/115015957988-What-is-the-Difference-Between-Cancelling-or-Closing-a-Document-

It's crucial that Orchestrated users close all documents that are no longer in use in order to clear up the "Ordered" and "Committed" columns on the item level.  Without doing so, incorrect reporting could lead to poor decision making elsewhere in the organization.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments