Follow

Quick Start: Message Preferences

Summary

When you add certain documents, the software will sometimes give you the option to remember your answers common questions. An example of this would be a prompt that the document has no cost associated with it:

 

 

When you check the box titled "Remember My Answer....", it will now not ask you again and automatically select Yes or No depending on what you saved.

 

Step by Step Guide

If you wanted to change that answer, this is what you would do:

  1. Go to Admin->Setup->General->Message Preferences
  2. Highlight the row(s) with the message you want to change and right-click on it and select Remove Row and then click Update on the lower left.

It will now ask you again when you add a new document; you can change you answer then and choose to save it again.

 

*NOTE: This setting is per user.

 

Version 4.5.1.0

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments